Alarm Clock for Deaf People

bed vibratorBed Vibrator

 

The Wake & Shake Jumbo alarm clock by Clear Sounds is the best one I ever used.   Mine is pretty old.   My mother brought it for me over 10 years ago.   It’s amazing it still works as good as new.   This is the most reliable alarm clock I’ve ever had.   I would definitely recommend this one for anyone who is deaf and that is unable to hear sounds.

In the past I had thrown this clock into the back of my closet and had forgotten about it. It has a lot of buttons, and I didn’t feel like reading the directions to figure out how to work everything. Too bad I did that. A few years ago I was using a regular alarm clock. I would set the radio at full blast. When it went off, I used to hear it when it would go off for half an hour. If I was in a deep sleep forget it, the sounds are very faint when my hearing aids are off. It doesn’t work. Most of the time I did used to wake up to it, only if the volume was all the way up. Then it became a problem. The sound was too loud and it would wake up my neighbors and my daughter constantly. Then my hearing got worst. Last year I couldn’t hear it at all, no matter how loud it was. Then I had to give it up and use the one I threw in my closet and forgotten about. Finally I read the directions and learned how to use the bed vibrator and the phone signaler and flashing strobe light. Once you use it a few times and set it up, it becomes easy. This was the best thing I have done for myself as far as waking myself up. No more blasting music at 6 in the morning and waking up the neighbors. No more relying on my daughter having to wake me up when I’m not hearing the alarm go off. I had set it up by putting the vibrator under the pillow. And I would set it so that the strobe light would flash in the morning at the same time while my bed vibrator would shake. This worked perfect. After that I woke up on time every morning and the neighbors and my daughter finally got their peace and quiet. 🙂

About wanda4848

I was born deaf. The doctors thought I could hear, but my parents couldn't get me to learn to talk. When I was three, my mom took me to an audiologist who concluded I was deaf. That's when I got my first pair of hearing aids and took speech therapy to learn to talk.

Posted on February 10, 2013, in deaf articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should use plugin like that: http://bit.ly/11UpQn2 It will get you better ranking in google. I use it all my wp blogs.If you have any problems to use it, just send me email and I try to help.

  2. Always cheerful to interpret amazing articles.. Will be real rearward in support of more in support of sure! Thank you for sharing

  3. You’re welcome!:)

  4. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to say that I get actually enjoyed account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing for your augment or even I fulfillment you get entry to persistently rapidly.

  5. Wow, amazing! thanks so a good deal used for the effort in redistribution this.

  6. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You are amazing! Thanks!

  7. You’re very welcome

  8. Hey, buddy, I have not figured out tips on how to subscribe

  9. Just hit the follow button the top right corner of this blog.

  10. I am glad for commenting to make you know of the wonderful experience my cousin’s girl gained going through your webblog. She mastered several issues, including what it’s like to possess an excellent giving mindset to make the mediocre ones just know just exactly a number of extremely tough things. You really did more than readers’ desires. Thank you for rendering the interesting, healthy, educational and even fun tips on your topic to Jane.

  11. I’m still learning from you, as I’m improving myself. I certainly love reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I enjoyed it!

  12. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

  13. I’m glad you found it helpful! 🙂

  14. I’m so glad you enjoy the articles. 🙂

I'd love to hear your comments

F O O T B A L L I S T S

"Everything I know about morality and the obligations of men, I owe it to football." — Albert Camus..................... "If God existed, he would be a solid midfielder." — Aleksandar Hemon................……………...........................

Gods of Advertising

We make you want what you don't need.

Gigaom

Technology news, trends and analysis covering mobile, big data, cloud, science, energy and media

The Baseline Scenario

What happened to the global economy and what we can do about it

David Cummings on Startups

Over 2,500 posts on entrepreneurship and startups

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Poemhenge

Pendraggin's Poems

Musings of a Momma

hard of hearing mom living in a small town

Beth Teliho

Read. Ingest the words. Like little blue pills, they will affect you.

the write mother daughter

Smile! You’re in the WRITE place

Transmedia Newswire

Global Networked Economy - Technology | Media | Telecommunications

Geek Alabama

Social. Local. Smart.

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

The Nice Thing About Strangers

Creative Non-Fiction Short Stories. :) Travel, Oldsters, Love, and Compassion.

Caitlin Munn

"Education is not preparation for life; education is life itself." (Dewey)

dvisualyoga

ASL, Yoga, HoH, Deafness, Art

Independent Ethos

Handmade with vinyl and celluloid

Psychobabble

I eat cheese, I run from zombies, and I do therapy

helobiae

a celebration of life

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Lea At Sea

I love to write, I love to read and I love the sea.

indianseoz

Learn SEO with us

Flights & Frustration

The rants, ramblings and ruminations of a frequent traveller.

God centered mom

relentlessly replacing "me" with "He"

God centered mom

relentlessly replacing "me" with "He"

John Chow dot Com

The Miscellaneous Ramblings of a Dot Com Mogul

Sweet Mother

Where my Old writing lives!

totalovrdose

Grab some grog and read this blog!

