Water is the Healthiest Drink

Image

When I was a kid, my parents always made sure I ate healthy.  They knew I never liked water, so they would have me drink milk or juice.    Then I went to college, and celebrated my freedom of eating whatever I wanted and drinking whatever beverages I wanted without my parents telling me what I can or can’t eat.    That’s when I started drinking soda daily, and I regret this.    My health problems started in college from drinking lots of soda and eating lots of junk food.    I started having vertigo, and blamed it on my deafness, since I was born with a 90 percent hearing loss.    There were times when I got so dizzy where I couldn’t walk without throwing up, I ended up in the hospital for x-rays.  They never found anything wrong with me.  Then the heart problems started.   I was having rapid heart beat problems every time I drank a glass of soda.   It took me years to figure this out, that the sugar and caffeine in the soda was giving me health problems.   Then the day came when I decided to start drinking spring water instead of pop.     I made it a daily habit to drink water with all my meals.  It kind of has a plain boring flavor so I would drink orange juice also when I had the craving for it.   And I started to lose weight when I quit drinking all that pop.   My health problems started to diminish.   If you want to lose weight and for your health to get better start drinking water!  It’s the best and healthiest drink all around!  And it’s free!  As of today,I am drinking water daily, and it’s good for your teeth too.

About wanda4848

I was born deaf. The doctors thought I could hear, but my parents couldn't get me to learn to talk. When I was three, my mom took me to an audiologist who concluded I was deaf. That's when I got my first pair of hearing aids and took speech therapy to learn to talk.

Posted on January 20, 2013, in Health Articles by Susana the Deaf Lady and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 37 Comments.

  1. I just want to tell you that I am all new to blogs and absolutely enjoyed you’re blog. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your site . You certainly come with excellent stories. With thanks for sharing with us your webpage.

  2. I just want to tell you that I am just very new to blogs and truly savored you’re blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You certainly come with amazing articles and reviews. Appreciate it for sharing your blog.

  3. I would like to start a free WordPress blog on the WordPress site (not my own domain) but I don’t like the themes they provide. Can I use a downloaded theme on there? I have seen some WordPress hosted blogs with different themes, so it looks like it’s possible..

  4. fantastic points altogether, you just gained a new reader. What may you suggest about your publish that you made some days ago? Any positive?

  5. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  6. Hi there friends, its fantastic paragraph regarding educationand fully explained, keep it up all the time.

  7. I enjoy your wordpress template, where did you get a hold of it?

  8. You’re very welcome!

  9. Wow, that’s great! Thank you so much for sharing Benjamin. 🙂

  10. Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam remarks? If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  11. Thanks for another great article. Where else could anybody get that type of information in such an ideal way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

  12. For newest news you have to go to see world wide web and on web I found this web site as a finest website for most up-to-date updates.

  13. Have you considered adding some social bookmarking links to these blogs. At the very least for twitter.

  14. Accurately I used to be searching for something like this! They had written the effort intended for college or university as well as desired several information, although this kind of confirmed. A pal obtained a web link in your web site. Because of him or her and also to a person I had been in a position to complete my very own homework! Thanks!

  15. Hey there, I just hopped over to your website using StumbleUpon. Not somthing I would generally read, but I enjoyed your thoughts none the less. Thanks for making some thing worth reading.

  16. I really like your writing style, fantastic info , thanks for posting : D.

  17. I genuinely enjoy studying on this site, it has wonderful blog posts. “Words are, of course, the most powerful drug used by mankind.” by Rudyard Kipling.

  18. You seem to be very expert in the way you write.::’~*

  19. There is evidently a whole lot to know about this. I consider you created certain nice points in attributes also.

  20. Thanks pozycjonowanie! 🙂

  21. I am thankful to see such a attractive web site. As well as, wonderful article content. It is really wonderful that you may also uncover these kinds of black pearls!

  22. Pertaining to the person never ever arrives to in which, have got to nearby down a websites, it might be the disaster even on a universal level! You’re impressive during anything you undertake plus that we adore probably the most!

  23. This site has a lot of extremely useful info on it. Cheers for helping me!

  24. Hello, I just hopped over to your site via StumbleUpon. Not somthing I might usually browse, but I appreciated your thoughts none the less. Thanks for making something well worth reading.

  25. Hello. excellent job. I did not imagine this. This is a remarkable story. Thanks!

  26. If you could email me with some pointers about how you made your blog site look this awesome, I would be thankful!

  27. You’re very welcome! 🙂

  28. Thank you Cecily 🙂

  29. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  30. Just discovered this site through Google, what a way to brighten up my month!

  31. This is a amazing blog, could you be interested in doing an interview regarding just how you made it? If so e-mail me personally!

  32. This blog site has lots of very helpful info on it. Thank you for sharing it with me!

  33. Thanks! I’m really glad you have learned some new things on this site. 🙂

I'd love to hear your comments

F O O T B A L L I S T S

"Everything I know about morality and the obligations of men, I owe it to football." — Albert Camus..................... "If God existed, he would be a solid midfielder." — Aleksandar Hemon................……………...........................

Gods of Advertising

We make you want what you don't need.

Gigaom

Technology news, trends and analysis covering mobile, big data, cloud, science, energy and media

The Baseline Scenario

What happened to the global economy and what we can do about it

David Cummings on Startups

Over 2,500 posts on entrepreneurship and startups

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Poemhenge

Pendraggin's Poems

Musings of a Momma

hard of hearing mom living in a small town

Beth Teliho

Read. Ingest the words. Like little blue pills, they will affect you.

the write mother daughter

Smile! You’re in the WRITE place

Transmedia Newswire

Global Networked Economy - Technology | Media | Telecommunications

Geek Alabama

Social. Local. Smart.

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

The Nice Thing About Strangers

Creative Non-Fiction Short Stories. :) Travel, Oldsters, Love, and Compassion.

Caitlin Munn

"Education is not preparation for life; education is life itself." (Dewey)

dvisualyoga

ASL, Yoga, HoH, Deafness, Art

Independent Ethos

Handmade with vinyl and celluloid

Psychobabble

I eat cheese, I run from zombies, and I do therapy

helobiae

a celebration of life

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Lea At Sea

I love to write, I love to read and I love the sea.

indianseoz

Learn SEO with us

Flights & Frustration

The rants, ramblings and ruminations of a frequent traveller.

God centered mom

relentlessly replacing "me" with "He"

God centered mom

relentlessly replacing "me" with "He"

John Chow dot Com

The Miscellaneous Ramblings of a Dot Com Mogul

Sweet Mother

Where my Old writing lives!

totalovrdose

Grab some grog and read this blog!

