Video with pictures of me as a deaf child growing up

About wanda4848

I was born deaf. The doctors thought I could hear, but my parents couldn't get me to learn to talk. When I was three, my mom took me to an audiologist who concluded I was deaf. That's when I got my first pair of hearing aids and took speech therapy to learn to talk.

Posted on January 19, 2013, in Deaf Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 99 Comments.

  1. Exceptional post but I was wondering if you could
    write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could
    elaborate a little bit further. Thank
    you!

  2. This is a comment to the admin. I discovered your “Video with pictures of me as a deaf child growing up Health and Fitness and Learn New Things on Blogging” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I know you could have more traffic to your website. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site: http://seoaccelerator.net/order/ I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors from search engines than you have now. Their service brought significantly more visitors to my site. I hope this helps, happy new year!

  3. This is a comment to the admin. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I came to this page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your site: http://voxseo.com/traffic/. I managed to get over 10,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors than you have now. Hope this helps ๐Ÿ™‚ Take care.

  4. Sure would love to. Could you give me a better idea of what you would be interested in me writing about specifically?

  5. I just want to say I’m new to blogs and really savored you’re blog site. Almost certainly Iโ€™m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really have outstanding posts. Thank you for revealing your web-site.

  6. Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I’m glad you like the posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I simply want to tell you that I am newbie to weblog and certainly enjoyed your web blog. Very likely Iโ€™m planning to bookmark your blog . You really have awesome articles. Bless you for sharing with us your webpage.

  8. I just want to say I’m beginner to weblog and really loved this blog. More than likely Iโ€™m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have really good well written articles. With thanks for sharing with us your web page.

  9. That’s great! You’re very welcome, I’m very happy hear this.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on this page! Happy blogging! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Is there a way you can have your own blog site instead of contributing to one already made.. I have no idea how a blog works? How do you pay for it? How do you start one? Please help! It would be much appreciated! Thank you!.

  12. Could you message me with any hints on how you made your site look this awesome, I would appreciate it!

  13. What Is The Best Way To Import MySpace Blogs To Facebook?

  14. What actually is a blog and how do i start one?

  15. Looking for a good website to post samples of creative writing for others to read, review and comment on. Any ideas?.

  16. I’m looking to find out as much about the online surfing community as I can. Can anyone recommend their favorite blogs, twitter handles, or sites that you find most comprehensive? Which ones are most popular? Thanks!.

  17. I want to show some appreciation to the writer just for bailing me out of this particular incident. As a result of exploring through the search engines and obtaining advice which were not beneficial, I believed my entire life was done. Living devoid of the strategies to the problems you have solved all through your main article content is a crucial case, and those which could have in a negative way affected my career if I had not discovered the website. Your personal talents and kindness in handling all things was priceless. I don’t know what I would have done if I hadn’t come upon such a subject like this. It’s possible to now look forward to my future. Thanks so much for your skilled and result oriented guide. I won’t think twice to recommend your blog post to anybody who requires assistance on this topic.

  18. I wanna start a website about fantasy sports. I have lots of ideas for content..

  19. F*ckinรขโ‚ฌโ„ข amazing things here. I am very satisfied to look your article. Thank you so much and i am having a look forward to contact you. Will you please drop me a mail?

  20. Wow, thatโ€™s what I was searching for, what a data! existing here at this blog, thanks admin of this web page.

  21. What’s the best way to save documents to a blogspot blog?

  22. My partner is making a template in dreamweaver for joomla site and we are not to sure on how to upload it to it. We appreciate the help, thanks in advance..

  23. When are you going to post again? You really entertain a lot of people!

  24. Wow Lindsay! ๐Ÿ™‚ You wrote such a wonderful message here and described how this website is being a good inspiration to others like you. I would of never known this if you haven’t written to me, and I”m so glad you did. It’s so good to know that this website not only educate others, but it is also helping people! Really, I’m so glad you can now look forward to your future, and I Hope the best for you! Thank you so much again for writing this message here. ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. You’re very welcome! I’m glad you found what you were searching for. ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. I read this piece of writing fully regarding the comparison of most up-to-date and previous technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  27. Marvelous, what a web site it is! This weblog gives helpful information to us, keep it up.

  28. Awesome post . Cheers for, commenting on my blog man! I shall message you soon. I didnt know that.

  29. This blog site is very cool. How was it made .

  30. I usually do post once or twice a week. Sometimes even more than that. ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Thank you! I’m glad to hear that.

  32. Thank you very much. I made it on wordpress.com, not hard at all.

  33. Thanks, glad to hear that. ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. Pretty easy. Just go to wordpress.com and pick the Mystique theme from the
    templates designs. Then go from there.

  35. You could probably just copy the link and share it on facebook. Did that answer your question?

  36. You could make one on blogger.com or wordpress. They both give people options to review and comment on other people’s writings.

  37. You can save the draft in the posts you put the documents in. Just click on save.

  38. Itโ€™s exhausting to search out knowledgeable people on this matter, however you sound like you know what youโ€™re talking about! Thanks

  39. I believe that one of your advertisements initiated my web browser to resize, you might well want to put that on your blacklist.

  40. Spot on with this write-up, I truly suppose this web site wants way more consideration. Iโ€™ll probably be once more to read way more, thanks for that info.

  41. How come you do not have your web site viewable in wap format? Can not view anything in my iPhone.

  42. Could you email me with any pointers about how you made this blog site look this cool , I would be appreciative.

  43. YouTube consists of not only funny and humorous videos but also it consists of learning related movies.

  44. This text is worth everyone’s attention. Where can I find out more?

  45. Can you please send me the code for this script or please inform me in detail in relation to this script?

  46. Yes that’s for sure.

  47. Sure, what is your email address? You can find mine on my profile. Just click on the blue picture of the hand where it says wanda4848 and you’ll find my email there.

  48. I have set up this website on the computer, since my phone doesn’t work with websites. Sorry about that, if you know of an application I can download to make this website work on phones, let me know.

  49. You’re right, I do, lol. Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

  50. You’re welcome. ๐Ÿ™‚

  51. You don’t need to pay anything to make a free blog. Just go to wordpress.com or to
    http://www.blogger.com. There you can set up your own blog. There will be easy instructions step by step to help you make your blog. Does this help?

  52. You’re very welcome and thank you for your wonderful feedback here.

  53. Thanks Haley, but those sites are not free. I’m perfectly happy with the little traffic I am getting now.

  54. Thanks, but that costs money. If you know of a free one that doesn’t charge anything,, I’d be happy to try it out.

  55. Can you message me with a few hints on how you made this website look this good , Id be appreciative.

  56. Hello my family member! I wish to say that this post is awesome, great written and come with approximately all vital infos. I’d like to see more posts like this.

  57. extremely useful stuff, all in all I imagine this is worthy of a bookmark, cheers

  58. I was wanting to know if you ever considered modifying the design of your website? It is well written; I love what you have got to state. But maybe you could create a little more in the way of content so people can connect to it better. Youve got an awful lot of wording for only having one or two graphics. Maybe you could space it out better?

  59. I appreciate your wp theme, where did you get a hold of it?

  60. Hey! Excellent question: do you head easily the actual info from the weblog in the webpage? Naturally , My partner and i supply the publisher and a hyperlink to your website. Allow me to learn! Ok bye Thank you for getting and so type along with trustworthy publish! I am pleased there are blog owners who will be not reluctant to post what I think and moreover they are able to compose properly! Carry on! Site leads to our preferred!

  61. Certainly along with almost everything precisely what is claimed as well as subscribes to that with arms. But only if you might produce the very next time a little extended posts, you already know, in addition to your thought processes, that could be excellent! Bye Congrats! Could you explaine to me the best way to sign up for your site? Mainly because I can not get a option anyplace for the! Many thanks forward!

  62. How did you make a blog site look this awesome!? Email me if you get the chance and share your wisdom. Id be thankful!

  63. I the efforts you’ve got put in this, appreciate it for all the wonderful posts .

  64. Odd , this page turns up with a dark hue to it, what shade is the primary color on your web site?

  65. Have you thought about adding some relevant links to your article? I think it will really enhance everyones understanding.

  66. I was examining some of your blog posts on this internet site and I conceive this web site is rattling informative! Keep posting.

  67. Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity to your put up is just spectacular and that i can think you’re a professional in this subject. Well with your permission let me to seize your feed to keep updated with drawing close post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please continue the rewarding work.

  68. You can find some interesting time limits on this write-up however I donโ€™t know if I see all of them heart to heart. Thereโ€™s some validity even so Iโ€™ll take maintain opinion until I appear into it further. Excellent article , thanks and we want a lot more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  69. Thank you Madge ๐Ÿ™‚

  70. Thank you so much Tiffany

  71. Wow. This blog is awesome! How do you make it look this good .

  72. The nation’s as you learn about my thoughts! You seem to hold a great deal for this, just like you has written the novel inside or anything. An incredible understand. I actually?ll definitely be again.

  73. Hello, That i quickly mean i have not viewed quite a while thus well-written content pieces. Furthermore ,, where you identify these records? Move the message! Best wishes!

  74. Well I really enjoyed studying it. This information provided by you is very useful for correct planning.

  75. Is it fine to insert part of this on my blog if perhaps I post a reference to this webpage?

  76. Wow! This could be one particular of the most useful blogs We have ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Wonderful. I’m also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your effort.

  77. Have you thought about adding some differing opinions to your article? I think it will really enhance my understanding.

  78. You need to really control the responses on this page

  79. Thanks! My email address is on my profile, you can get a hold of me there. ๐Ÿ™‚

  80. Thank you for your wonderful feed back here. And it’s good to hear that you know a lot about this topic. Thanks for stopping by. ๐Ÿ™‚

  81. Yes, I am working on that. Thanks.

  82. Yes, that is a good idea.

  83. Yes, I’m working on that ๐Ÿ™‚

  84. The body is white, but the frame is black.

  85. You’re very welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Pingback: Fort Lauderdale Air Conditioning

  2. Pingback: VMware ESXi Veeam

  3. Pingback: Cheap Diesel

I'd love to hear your comments

F O O T B A L L I S T S

"Everything I know about morality and the obligations of men, I owe it to football." โ€” Albert Camus..................... "If God existed, he would be a solid midfielder." โ€” Aleksandar Hemon................โ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ...........................

Gods of Advertising

We make you want what you don't need.

Gigaom

Technology news, trends and analysis covering mobile, big data, cloud, science, energy and media

The Baseline Scenario

What happened to the global economy and what we can do about it

David Cummings on Startups

Over 2,500 posts on entrepreneurship and startups

Steve Blank

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Leadership Freak

Empowering Leaders 300 Words at a Time

Barb Taub

Writing & Coffee. Especially coffee.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Poemhenge

Pendraggin's Poems

Musings of a Momma

hard of hearing mom living in a small town

Beth Teliho

Read. Ingest the words. Like little blue pills, they will affect you.

the write mother daughter

Smile! Youโ€™re in the WRITE place

Transmedia Newswire

Global Networked Economy - Technology | Media | Telecommunications

Geek Alabama

Social. Local. Smart.

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

The Nice Thing About Strangers

Creative Non-Fiction Short Stories. :) Travel, Oldsters, Love, and Compassion.

Caitlin Munn

"Education is not preparation for life; education is life itself." (Dewey)

dvisualyoga

ASL, Yoga, HoH, Deafness, Art

Independent Ethos

Handmade with vinyl and celluloid

Psychobabble

I eat cheese, I run from zombies, and I do therapy

helobiae

a celebration of life

The Bumble Files

The truth is in here

Lea At Sea

I love to write, I love to read and I love the sea.

indianseoz

Learn SEO with us

Flights & Frustration

The rants, ramblings and ruminations of a frequent traveller.

God centered mom

relentlessly replacing "me" with "He"

God centered mom

relentlessly replacing "me" with "He"

John Chow dot Com

The Miscellaneous Ramblings of a Dot Com Mogul

Sweet Mother

Where my Old writing lives!

totalovrdose

Grab some grog and read this blog!

